Scientific Research into your Personal Therapy Options

As an independent platform for patients and physicians we have a view of all clinical trials for individual cancers in Germany who are currently open to admit patients.

iuvando prepares for you a selection of clinical trials which fit your personal situation. Depending on the individual properties of your disease, such as stage of the tumor, status of the receptors, treatments received, etc., we examine which trials you may be admitted to. Your mobility and your location are also considered. Once all criteria have been taken into account, just a small selection of clinical trials remains to choose from.

In addition, iuvando also checks the particular requirements of the current clinical trials against your patient diagnosis so that the patient and the study and are match. You will then discuss the possible clinical trials with your own team of physicians who will advise you which study makes the most medical sense for you.

By the way: The individual characteristics of your disease are not something you have to interpret from your doctor’s report – we will do this for you. iuvando is managed by doctors with many years of experience in oncology who can competently judge the situation of your disease.

Important: Please note that iuvando cannot advise you regarding the clinical trials – we just show you the individual options. You will make the decision, either in collaboration with your doctor, or by consulting with the study center, to make sure that your participation makes sense.

For a first impression of possible therapies that are in clinical trials near you, click here:

Menu

Wissenschaftliche Recherche zu Ihren persönlichen Therapieoptionen

Als unabhängige Plattform für Patienten und Ärzte überblicken wir für einzelne Krebsarten sämtliche Studientherapien in Deutschland, die momentan Patienten aufnehmen können.

iuvando stellt für Sie eine Auswahl an Studientherapien zusammen, die genau zu Ihrer persönlichen Krankheitssituation passen. In Abhängigkeit von individuellen Eigenschaften Ihrer Erkrankung wie Tumorstadium, Rezeptorstatus, Behandlung etc. prüfen wir, bei welchen Studien ein Einschluss für Sie möglich ist. Auch Ihre Mobilität und Ihr Wohnort spielen dabei eine Rolle. Wenn man alle Kriterien berücksichtigt, kommt nur eine kleine Auswahl an Studien in Frage.

iuvando gleicht außerdem die jeweiligen Anforderungen der aktuell rekrutierenden Studien mit Ihrem Patientenbefund ab, so dass Patient und Studie zusammenpassen Die möglichen Therapiestudien besprechen Sie dann zusammen mit Ihrem behandelnden Ärzteteam, das Sie berät, welche der ausgewählten Studientherapien für Sie medizinisch sinnvoll ist.

Übrigens: Die individuellen Merkmale Ihrer Erkrankung müssen Sie nicht selbst aus Ihren Arztberichten herauslesen – wir machen das für Sie. iuvando wird von Ärzten geleitet, die über langjährige Erfahrung in der Onkologie verfügen und Ihre Krankheitssituation kompetent beurteilen können.

Wichtig: Bitte beachten Sie, dass iuvando Sie nicht zu den Studien beraten kann – wir zeigen lediglich die Optionen auf, Sie entscheiden dann zusammen mit Ihrem Arzt oder lassen sich direkt in einem Studienzentrum beraten, ob eine Teilnahme sinnvoll ist.

Einen ersten Eindruck über mögliche Studientherapien in Ihrer Nähe bekommen Sie hier:

Menü